Christine H. Keck

Ports of Indiana > About Us > Commissioners > Christine H. Keck
Ports of Indiana


Christine H. Keck was appointed to the Ports of Indiana Commission by Gov. Mitch Daniels in July 2012. Keck is the Director of Government Relations for Newburgh, Ind., based Energy Systems Group (ESG), a wholly owned subsidiary of Vectren Corporation. Prior to assuming her role in Government Relations, she was the Director of Strategy and Business Development for ESG’s Utility Services Group, leading strategic initiatives in partnering with utilities and federal government agencies to diversify and grow their renewable energy and energy efficiency portfolios.

ESG is an award-winning energy services company that provides sustainable energy solutions which allow building owners to maximize their energy efficiency and operational performance, while reducing their carbon footprint. Through its core business of performance contracting, ESG provides customers with innovative energy efficiency, technology, and long-term financing solutions for modernization of their facilities and energy infrastructure. In addition, ESG is active in the renewable energy arena, designing and developing innovative landfill, wind, biomass, solar, and Agri-Energy solutions throughout the United States.

Prior to joining ESG in 2008, Keck served as Senior Vice President, Southern Region Corporate Lending Executive for Evansville, Ind., based Old National Bank. Christine began her career with Old National in 1996, as part of the Bank’s Management Training program, and worked in a variety of capacities, primarily in the Commercial and Corporate Lending groups.

Christine attended McGill University in Montreal, Canada, and graduated from Indiana University in Bloomington, Ind. She has received several professional certifications including the prestigious designation of "CRC", Credit Risk Certified, by the Risk Management Association, a national organization dedicated to the use of sound credit and lending practices in the financial services industry.

Christine has served in numerous business and community leadership roles, including a member of the University of Evansville Schroeder School of Business Dean’s Advisory Board and director of the Richard G. Lugar Excellence in Public Service Series Board, Chamber of Commerce of SW Indiana Board, St. Mary’s Hospital Foundation Board, and YMCA Board. She is also a trustee for the Indiana Landmarks Foundation Board and a commissioner for the Vanderburgh County Central Dispatch Board, as well as a past commissioner for the Indiana Judicial Nominating and Qualifications Commission and the City of Evansville Historic Preservation Commission.